Executive committee of the society

Executive Committee of the Society

The society shall have an executive committee, with following constitution.

No. Member of Committee Designation
1 Principal Chief Conservator of Forest (Wildlife) and Chief Wildlife Warden, Gujarat State, Gandhinagar Chairman
2 A nominee of the DGF & SS, MOEF, Govt. of India Member
3 The Deputy Secretary, Forest & Environment Department Looking after the wildlife matters. Member
4 A representative of the reputed NGO to be nominated by the Government of India Member
5 Chief Conservator of Forests, Marine National Park, Jamnagar Secretary Member
6 Financial Adviser, Forest & Environment Department Member
7 Chief Conservator of Forest, Junagadh Member

The State Government shall have the right to nominate any other members in addition to the above.

The society may co-opt., invite of appoint in the committee any other personnel/ representative if it is of the opinion that such action is necessary in the interest of the cause of conservation.